Board Members

The volunteer members of Libertyville Elementary District 70 Board of Education meet monthly to set policy for the district and  work diligently to keep district programs and teachers on the cutting edge of education. Board members serve the District 70 community, the students and the staff. 

    
Board Member Position/ Committees Contact
  
Wendy Schilling profile photo
   Wendy Schilling
Term: April 2021-April 2023

First elected April 2013

President
IASB Representative
Labor Management  
Professional Development 

(847) 573-1301
wschilling@d70schools.org
Travis McGhee Photo

Travis McGhee
Term:  April2021-April 2025

 

Vice President
Finance
Finance Chair
Labor Management
Policy

(773) 655-0567
tmcghee@d70schools.org
Profile photo of J Khan

Jennifer Khan
Term: April 2021-April 2025

 

 

Secretary
Finance
Liaison to the Village of Libertyville
Partners for Excellence

(312) 391-8915
jkhan@d70schools.org 
Headshot of Brian Lawton

Brian Lawton
Term:  April 2021-April 2025

 

Secretary Pro Term
EdRed Liaison 
FAD 70 Representative
Finance 

(847) 665-9030 
blawton@d70schools.org
headshot of Angela Balanag
 Angela Balanag
Term: April 2021-April 2025
First appointed Nov. 2020

EdRed Liaison
Professional Development
Sick Bank Representative
Student Growth

(224) 723-8217
abalanag@d70schools.org
Woman standing outside wearing glasses, with a blue jacket and a scarf, who is Nanette Dahlke.
Nanette "Nan" Dahlke
Term: Sept. 2021-April 2023

Policy
Sick Bank Representative

(847) 571-5044
ndahlke@d70schools.org

 

Amie Krummick headshot
Amie Krummick
Term: April 2019-April 2023

FAD 70 Representative
Finance
SEDOL Governing Board
Student Growth

 

(847) 477-6234
akrummick@d70schools.org