Board Members

The volunteer members of Libertyville Elementary District 70 Board of Education meet monthly to set policy for the district and  work diligently to keep district programs and teachers on the cutting edge of education. Board members serve the District 70 community, the students and the staff. 

2023-24 Board of Education Governance Award from the IASB. 

    
Board Member Position/ Committees Contact
  
D70 Board Member with dark brown hair,smiling, wearing earrings and a maroon blouse.
   Jennifer Khan
Term: April 2021-April 2025

President 
Finance Committee
Labor Management 

(312) 391-8915
jkhan@d70schools.org 
Board member smiling, with short hair, wearing a pink tie and blue checkered suit.

Travis McGhee
Term:  April 2021-April 2025

 

Vice President
Finance Committee
Labor Management

(773) 655-0567
tmcghee@d70schools.org
Woman with grey hair and earrings, smiling, wearing a blue-green dress.

Nanette "Nan" Dahlke
Term: April 2023-April 2027
First appointed 
                            Sept. 2021

 

Secretary 
D70 Foundation for Excellence 
FAD70 Representative
Policy Committee
Sick Bank Representative

(847) 571-5044
ndahlke@d70schools.org

Woman smiling, with blonde hair, wearing earrings and a black dress.
 Angela Balanag
Term: April 2021-April 2025
First appointed Nov. 2020

IASB Representative
EdRed Liaison
Sick Bank Representative
SEDOL Governing Board

(224) 723-8217
abalanag@d70schools.org
Man smiling with facial hair and a buzz cut wearing a pink tie and a blue shirt.

Brian Lawton
Term:  April 2021-April 2025

EdRed Liaison 
FAD 70 Representative
Policy Committee

(847) 665-9030 
blawton@d70schools.org

 

Woman smiling with blonde hair, wearing a blue shirt and a blue blazer.
Wendy Schilling
Term: April 2023-April 2027

First elected April 2013

Finance Committee
D70 Foundation for Excellence 
(847) 573-1301
wschilling@d70schools.org
Man smiling with facial hair, balding, wearing glasses, a blue shirt and a dark suit.
Steve Sticklen 
Term: April 2023-April 2027

Village of Libertyville Liaison
SEDOL Governing Board

 

(773) 217-8425
ssticklen@d70schools.org