Technology

The Technology Department is responsible for facilitating the use of educational technology resources by students and staff. District 70 has a variety of technology resources including, iPads, Chromebooks, laptops and desktops, large classroom flat panels, and online programs. 

Technology oversees the following:

  • Desktop and laptop computers;
  • Electronic devices (Chromebooks, iPads, flat panels); 
  • Network equipment (servers, routers, wi-fi access); 
  • Network security and content filtering;
  • Printers; 
  • Software.

Technology also works with

  • Staff development in technology;
  • Development, maintenance of network, email system;
  • Maintenance of District 70's Student Information System (SIS) - PowerSchool; 
  • Diligent upkeep of security measures; 
  • And data back-up. 

Check  out our Student Devices - Access 1:1
information and tutorials.

Having issues with a broken device?
  Submit a help ticket:
help.d70schools.org

Director of Technology

Chris Vipond standing outside in a checked shirt with a big smile

Chris Vipond
847-362-9695 
cvipond@d70schools.org

Department Staff

Lori Nawrocki
Administrative Assistant
lnawrocki@d70schools.org

Mark Zottmann
Systems Administrator
ahughes@d70schools.org 

Keith Lichtenauer
Tech Support Associate
klichtenauer@d70schools.org

Jacob Mehnert
Tech Support Associate
jmehnert@d70schools.org 

Caren Kimbarovsky
Instructional Tech Coach
ckimbarovsky@d70schools.org

Jill Przybylski
Instructional Tech Coach
jprzybylski@d70schools.org

Danya Sundh
Instructional Tech Coach
dsundh@d70schools.org